direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Inhalt des Dokuments

Eligibility and Selection


In order to enter the selection process applications have to meet the following criteria:

  • The applicant has at least two and not more than ten years of research experience after obtaining her doctoral degree (PhD or equivalent), in exceptional cases an extension of up to three years is possible.
  • The applicant did not reside or carry out her main activity in Germany for more than 12 months in the three years prior to the call deadline (Marie Curie Mobility Rule).
  • The research proposal fits into one of the fields of research represented in one of the TU Berlin’s seven faculties and is supported by a cooperating professor of the TU Berlin.

Selection Process

The IPODI Selection Process

  1. Every application is evaluated by two to three international reviewers, who are distinguished experts in the same area of research as the proposals they assess. The external reviewers are asked to evaluate the proposal with regard to scientific and personal qualification, quality of the proposal, career perspectives and mentoring perspectives.
  2. During its first meeting the IPODI Selection Committee compiles a pre-final ranking list on the basis of the results of the external reviews. The highest-ranking candidates are invited for interviews.
  3. During its second meeting the IPODI Selection Committee conducts personal interviews with the prospective candidates. The cooperating professor of the TU Berlin is also invited to the interview.
  4. After the interviews the Selection Committee compiles a final ranking list for funding recommendation on the basis of the results of the external reviews and the results of the interviews.

To top

Selection Committee

The IPODI Selection Committee consists of twelve members: representatives of the TU Berlin’s seven faculties, a representative of the TU Berlin’s women advisory board, two international experts and two representatives of the private sector.

Faculty I
Prof. Dr. Bénédicte Savoy (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Hans-Liudger Dienel (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Bärbel Küster (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Nina Langen (more)

Faculty II
Prof. Dr. Gitta Kutyniok (chair) (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Martin Oestreich (more)

Faculty III
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Vera Meyer (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Stephan Drusch (more)

Faculty IV
Prof. Dr. Oliver Brock (co-chair) (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Marc Alexa (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Henning Sprekeler (more)

Faculty V
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Utz von Wagner (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Peitsch (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Christina Völlmecke (more)

Faculty VI
Prof. Dr. Norbert Kühn (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Kristin Wellner (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Gerd Wessolek (more)

Faculty VII
Prof. Dr. Jan Kratzer (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr. Radosveta Ivanova-Stenzel (more)

Women Advisory Board
Dr. Hanna Meißner (more)
substitute: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Susanne Rotter (more)

International Researchers
Prof. Dr. Rosa Nomen, Universitat Ramon Llull, Barcelona (Spain), IQS School of Engineering (more)
Prof. Dr. Peter Stegmaier, University of Twente (NL), Department of Science, Technology, and Policy Studies (more)

Members of the Private Sector
Dr. Frank Rosowski, BASF SE and BasCat (UniCat-BASF Joint Lab) (more)

Former Members:
Prof. Dr. Angela Ittel, Women Advisory Board (until March 2014)
Dr. Helmut Richter, Private Sector, Rolls-Royce Deutschland (until December 2014)
Prof. Claus Steffan, Faculty VI (until October 2015)
Prof. Dr. Birgit Kleinschmit, Faculty VI (until October 2015)
Dr. Gabriele Schneider, Private Sector, ProBioGen AG (until January 2016)
Dr. Dilek Güven, Women Advisory Board (until March 2016)
Prof. Dr. Aleksandra Lipinska (until March 2016)

To top

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

Auxiliary Functions